CMT Artists of the Year Honor Country’s Biggest Stars!


CMT’s annual Artists of the Year event was held at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Downtown Nashville, Tennessee on December 2, 2015!

The event always honors some of the the biggest Country stars of the year…and this year CMT announced three new awards! The new awards were the Artist of a Lifetime, Breakthrough Artist of the Year and the International Impact Award!

2015 CMT Artists of the Year Award Recipients:

Artist of a Lifetime (Presented by Dan Rather):

Kenny Rogers

Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Presented by Lee Ann Womack):

Chris Stapleton

International Impact Award (Presented by Kellie Pickler):

ABC’s Nashville

Artists of the Year:

Blake Shelton

Florida Georgia Line

Little Big Town

Luke Bryan

Sam Hunt